News » Details



Eligible candidates from the East, Central, Southern African regions and Ghana are invited to apply for scholarship to pursue MA, MTh and PhD Studies at ACI. Interested candidates should please visit the ACI website (address below) for details on how to apply for the programme.

Procedure for application for a scholarship:
i.     Fill and submit, with all relevant documents, an application form for one of the ACI degree programmes (see ACI website). Deadline for                 application is 30th April, 2019
ii.     On the academic application form indicate the desire to apply for a scholarship.
iii.     ACI will notify applicants who qualify for a programme of their eligibility for a scholarship and then forward the scholarship application form to them.
iv.     The applicant returns the completed scholarship application form to ACI for processing.
v.     ACI will then inform the successful applicant of the award of the scholarship.

Scholarship Qualifications:
Candidates applying for a scholarship must first be admitted to one of ACI’s degree programmes. They must be between 21 and 50 years of age and supply evidence of leadership credentials in the church and community. They must also provide a minimum of three references. Details for reference will be provided in the application form.

Scholarship Conditions:
Applicants awarded scholarships will agree in writing to return to the region from which they came and be willing to serve as a Christian leader in the church and/or community for a specified minimum period after receipt of the degree. Failure to honour the agreement will mean the scholarship is treated as a loan repayable within a specified period.
The scholarship may cover some or all of the following items: tuition, meals, accommodation, some personal expenses, travel to and from the institution (one trip per annum), books and research. All amounts are guided by the prevailing rates of the institution and current rates of travel.
Only one each will be selected from East, Central, Southern African regions and Ghana. The regions are indicated below:
East Africa: South Sudan, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Somalia, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania, Zanzibar, Burundi
Central Africa: Cameroon, Sao Tome, C African Rep., DR Congo, Congo Brazzaville, Angola, Cabinda, Gabon
Southern Africa: Malawi, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Botswana, South Africa, Lesotho, Swaziland, Madagascar, Mauritius, Reunion Island, Zambia.

Other News